Project 365 – day 6

My initial plan for today was to try and take some futuristic architecture photos of the big Telefonica office complex down the road from my flat.

On the way there the explorer in me struck again, venturing off road to an abandoned tunnel that drew my attention (since this is a great hiding place for amazing graffitis).

Unforunately the entrace was “fortified” like a castle as you can see in the picture above, and the attempt to cross the gap ended in my shoes looking like they do below – that’s what I call dedication :).

Ultimately it was impossible to surpass this obstacle (there was no sand for the last 2 meters) and I took the long detour to find the other end that you can see in the far distance.

The reward was well worth it in my opinion, three folks took some thought and great effort to enhance the other side of the tunnel as you can see in the (today two) pictures.

At first I wanted to take the whole scene in, but the Spanish afternoon sun directly over the tunnel made this no viable option, stitching a panorama was my next guess, but the curvature of both walls was just too much for my taste.

“La Familia “in” Feliz!!! part a”
7D @ 24-70L 2.8 @ 27
1/160 @ f4.0 @ iso 200

“La Familia “in” Feliz!!! part b”
7D @ 24-70L 2.8 @ 25
1/80 @ f4.0 @ iso 200 +1/3EV

This entry was posted in 365 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Project 365 – day 6

  1. donni says:

    Cooles Motiv, das Einsauen hat sich doch gelohnt,
    leider bissel schattig(?) und daher nen Tick graustichig.

Leave a Reply

