Hero: Drew Ressler

Canon Rumors just posted their interview slash photographer profile of Drew “Rukes” Ressler, who as it so happens to be is one of my favourite photographers.

Rukes is mainly into musicians/clubs/events and a huge fan of low light with no flash – like I am. He toured a lot with Deadmau5 in the past, an electro DJ that I highly regard. Lots of jaw dropping pictures are coming form this combination (for my taste). A nice coincidence is also the fact that he worked in videogames before he went into full time photography :).

Heroes are photographers who mainly influcene me on some point of my journey and I will add more of them at a later stage.

Make sure to read the entire interview at Canon Rumors:

http://www.canonrumors.com/photographer-profiles/drew-rukes-ressler/

This entry was posted in Hero and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

