Project 365 – day 31

Since I received my orbis ring flash today, more on that tomorrow or the weekend when I have time, the picture was obviously going to be a portrait, or a macro photo of an eye. Sadly my model aka girlfriend was sleep deprived from working the early shift and we were not happy with the outcome of the photos, the orbis is great though, that much I can say.

I took various shots during the evening to try out the ring flash adapter, see how it lights up the scenes and subjects. Today’s picture is an idea from two days ago, when I did not have the diffusor to take it spontaniously (= not with an umbrella). Clearly this is nothing you would use in a generic application, but I do like it as an artsy approach of a profile picture for e.g. facebook, fresh, recognisable, but not showing your face.


“The far side”
7D @ 50 1.4
1/250 @ f1.4 @ iso 400
Orbis ring + 430EXII

This entry was posted in 365 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

