Project 365 – day 50

HDR, high dynamic range, the combination of multiple dark/normal/bright exposures to one picture. A lot of photographers hate it, but as a lover of vivid colors, heavy contrast and sometimes the abstract I always wanted to look into it. In fact Photomatix Pro is installed on my PC for almost 1.5 years now, thus even before I had my first DSLR (but the G10) – hence the outdated version of the software.

For now I was just toying around, looking at some settings and possibilities, absorbing the process, the trial stamp ruins the picture for me anyway. The result resembles anything but a photo, if you would ask people on the street they would probably say it is a painting, however that is the result I wanted to achieve. The only part I don’t like is the dock on the left border, which looks like typical HDR madness.

I will explore HDR more, and might end up buying the license to get rid of that damn watermark!


“Medienhafen”
7D @ 24-70L 2.8 @ 24
3 exposures @ f8 @ iso 100
Photomatix Pro Trial 3.2.6

This entry was posted in 365 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Project 365 – day 50

  1. Mutter says:

    das ist ganz nach meinem geschmack. ein bild als gemälde.

Leave a Reply

